Skim the news – ny style

The New York Times

or rather the NYT style…

Amidst all the clutter around news websites which scream for attention, I finally found solace. The blog-cum-news style never appealed to me, and neither did the desi gaudy template, nor the I am too clean and conservative one. I did like the magic wand addon but it requires some extra clicks, and while my fav app lets me flip the board it looks good only the small screen.

and then comes in new york times which does an excellent job with an online reader. it calls it the skimmer and provides many templates – sans ads and clutter (me likes that :)).

do try: nytimes.com/skimmer

disclaimer – I use an ad blocker

Leave a Reply

